NATIONAL
PLATFORM
FUTURE OF MOBILITY
for an affordable,
sustainable
and climate-
friendly mobility
system
Slider

Current news

New report of Working Group 3

A broad variety of modes of transportation always accessible and usefully combined based on the requested route – an intermodal mobility platform could provide just that in the future. Working group 3’s latest report “Platform Based Intermodal Mobility and Recommendations on Data and Security” (in German language) analyses chances and challenges of such platforms. More information here

RealLabHH has started!

The living laboratory will be scrutinizing tomorrow’s digital transportation system in Hamburg. Until the end of 2021, approx. 30 project partners, headed by Hamburger Hochbahn AG, will be examining how digitalization can contribute to a more sustainable, comfortable and safer traffic system. More infomation here

New report of Working Group 5

In its new report, the Working Group 5 “Connecting Mobility and Energy Networks, Sector Integration” focuses on the definition of grid integration of electromobility. The report is now available (in German). More information here

The Future
of Mobility

Our mobility is undergoing transition and the next few years will bring major changes. Prosperity, growth and technological developments lead to a more mobile society and new mobility options. At the same time, achieving the German Federal Government’s energy and climate targets will be a central task in the coming years.

To shape this change, the Federal Government has convened the National Platform Future of Mobility (NPM). The aim of the NPM is to develop paths that cross and link modes of transport for a largely greenhouse gas-neutral and environmentally friendly transport system that enables efficient, high-quality, flexible, available, safe, resilient and affordable mobility in both passenger and goods transport.

WG 1
Transport and climate change

WG 2
Alternative drive technologies and fuels for sustainable mobility

 

WG 3
Digitalisation in the mobility sector

 

WG 4
Securing Germany as a place for mobility, production, battery cell production, primary materials and recycling, training and qualification

 

WG 5
Connecting mobility and energy networks, sector integration

 

WG 6
Standardisation, certification and type approval

{

 

“In the National Platform Future of Mobility, we think of mobility in a holistic and cross-modal way – to show ways in which our transport system in Germany can be shaped to become climate-friendly, sustainable and affordable in the future, while ensuring Germany maintains competitiveness as a place of production. I am looking forward to continuing the cross-sector cooperation with experts from politics, business, associations and civil society, as I did in the National Platform for Electric Mobility.”

Prof. Dr. Henning Kagermann

Chairman of the Steering Committee of the National Platform Future of Mobility

Answers to your questions

null
What is the National Platform Future of Mobility?

The National Platform Future of Mobility (NPM) is a body set up by the Federal Government to monitor and analyse current and future trends in the field of mobility. The NPM advises on necessary strategic decisions in the field of mobility and clarifies facts on complex and controversial topics. Based on this, concrete recommendations for action are made to politicians, industry, municipalities and society.

How was the NPM convened?

The establishment of the NPM is based on the coalition agreement of the German Federal Government and was decided upon by the German Federal Cabinet on 19 September 2018. WG 1 “Transport and Climate Change” constitutes the commission also named in the Coalition Agreement: “Future of Affordable and Sustainable Mobility”. The NPM began its work with the constituent meeting of the steering committee on 26 September 2018.

Why does the NPM include the Commission "Future of Sustainable and Affordable Mobility"?

The Commission “The Future of Sustainable and Affordable Mobility” develops recommendations for the German Federal Government on measures to achieve Germany’s climate goals for the transport sector by 2030. Since these recommendations have an influence on the entire transport sector, the Commission is integrated into the NPM as Working Group 1 “Transport and Climate Change”. This enables efficient coordination between the working groups.

What are the objectives of the NPM?

The aim of the NPM is to develop multi-modal and intermodal paths for a largely greenhouse gas-neutral and environmentally friendly transport system. The aim is to make passenger and freight transport an integral part of an efficient, high-quality, flexible, accessible, safe, resilient and affordable mobility system and to contribute to ensuring a competitive mobility economy and to promoting Germany as a centre for employment.

What is the National Platform Future of Mobility?

The National Platform Future of Mobility (NPM) is a body set up by the Federal Government to monitor and analyse current and future trends in the field of mobility. The NPM advises on necessary strategic decisions in the field of mobility and clarifies facts on complex and controversial topics. Based on this, concrete recommendations for action are made to politicians, industry, municipalities and society.

 

What are the objectives of the NPM?

The aim of the NPM is to develop multi-modal and intermodal paths for a largely greenhouse gas-neutral and environmentally friendly transport system. The aim is to make passenger and freight transport an integral part of an efficient, high-quality, flexible, accessible, safe, resilient and affordable mobility system and to contribute to ensuring a competitive mobility economy and to promoting Germany as a centre for employment.

 

How was the NPM convened?

The establishment of the NPM is based on the coalition agreement of the German Federal Government and was decided upon by the German Federal Cabinet on 19 September 2018. WG 1 “Transport and Climate Change” constitutes the commission also named in the Coalition Agreement: “Future of Affordable and Sustainable Mobility”. The NPM began its work with the constituent meeting of the steering committee on 26 September 2018.

 

Why does the NPM include the Commission "Future of Sustainable and Affordable Mobility"?

The Commission “The Future of Sustainable and Affordable Mobility” develops recommendations for the German Federal Government on measures to achieve Germany’s climate goals for the transport sector by 2030. Since these recommendations have an influence on the entire transport sector, the Commission is integrated into the NPM as Working Group 1 “Transport and Climate Change”. This enables efficient coordination between the working groups.

NATIONALE
PLATTFORM
ZUKUNFT DER MOBILITÄT
Für eine bezahlbare,
nachhaltige und
klimafreundliche
Mobilität
Slider

Aktuelles

Aus der Zusammenarbeit von AG 5 und AG 6 ist ein neuer Bericht entstanden 

In einer übergreifenden Zusammenarbeit haben sich die beiden Arbeitsgruppen intensiv mit der Umsetzung der ISO 15118 auseinandergesetzt. Das Ergebnis wurde in Form eines Berichts veröffentlicht. Ziel ist es, die Herausforderungen bei der Implementierung der Norm zu benennen und Handlungsbedarfe aufzuzeigen. Mehr dazu hier.

Die AG3 hat ihre neuen Zwischenberichte veröffentlicht 

Die AG 3 beschreibt in zwei neuen Zwischenberichten wie mittels gesellschaftlichem Dialog und durch die schrittweise Digitalisierung der Verkehrsinfrastruktur die nutzergerechte Digitalisierung des Verkehrssektors vorangetrieben werden kann. Mehr dazu hier.

Aufzeichnung – Webinar der AG 6 zu ihrer Schwerpunkt Roadmap Nachhaltige Mobilität

Am Mittwoch, den 2. Dezember hat die AG 6 ein Webinar zu ihrem vor kurzem veröffentlichten Bericht Schwerpunkt Roadmap Nachhaltige Mobilität mit den Handlungsbedarfen zu Standardisierung und Normung veranstaltet. Die Veranstaltung wurde aufgezeichnet und ist hier zu finden.

Die Zukunft
der Mobilität

 

Unsere Mobilität ist im Wandel und die nächsten Jahre halten große Veränderungen bereit. Wohlstand, Wachstum und technologische Entwicklungen führen zu einer mobileren Gesellschaft und neuen Mobilitätsoptionen. Gleichzeitig ist die Erreichung der Energie- und Klimaschutzziele der Bundesregierung eine zentrale Aufgabe der nächsten Jahre.

Um diesen Wandel zu gestalten, hat die Bundesregierung die Nationale Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität (NPM) einberufen. Ziel der NPM ist die Entwicklung von verkehrsträgerübergreifenden und -verknüpfenden Pfaden für ein weitgehend treibhausgasneutrales und umweltfreundliches Verkehrssystem, welches sowohl im Personen- als auch im Güterverkehr eine effiziente, hochwertige, flexible, verfügbare, sichere, resiliente und bezahlbare Mobilität gewährleistet.

 

AG 1
Klimaschutz im Verkehr

AG 2
Alternative Antriebe und Kraftstoffe für nachhaltige Mobilität

AG 3
Digitalisierung für den Mobilitätssektor

AG 4
Sicherung des Mobilitäts- und Produktionsstandortes, Batteriezellproduktion, Rohstoffe und Recycling, Bildung und Qualifizierung

AG 5
Verknüpfung der Verkehrs- und Energienetze, Sektorkopplung

AG 6
Standardisierung, Normung, Zertifizierung und Typgenehmigung

{

 

„In der Nationalen Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität denken wir Mobilität ganzheitlich und verkehrsträgerübergreifend – um Wege aufzuzeigen, wie unser Verkehr in Deutschland zukünftig klimaschonend, nachhaltig und bezahlbar gestaltet und dabei die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Produktionsstandortes sichergestellt werden kann. Ich freue mich darauf, die branchenübergreifende Zusammenarbeit mit Experten aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Verbänden und Zivilgesellschaft, wie bereits in der Nationalen Plattform Elektromobilität, fortzuführen.“

Prof. Dr. Henning Kagermann

Vorsitzender des Lenkungskreises der "Nationalen Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität"

Antworten auf Ihre Fragen

null
Was ist die Nationale Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität?

Die Nationale Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität (NPM) ist ein von der Bundesregierung eingesetztes Gremium zur Beobachtung und Analyse gegenwärtiger und zukünftiger Trends im Mobilitätsbereich. In der NPM wird über die notwendigen strategischen Weichenstellungen im Mobilitätsbereich beraten und zu komplexen und strittigen Themen eine Faktenklärung betrieben. Aufbauend darauf werden konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen an Politik, Industrie, Kommunen und Gesellschaft ausgesprochen.

Wie wurde die NPM einberufen?

Die Einsetzung der NPM basiert auf dem Koalitionsvertrag der Bundesregierung und wurde am 19. September 2018 durch das Bundeskabinett beschlossen. Die AG 1 „Klimaschutz im Verkehr“ stellt die ebenfalls im Koalitionsvertrag benannte Kommission „Zukunft der bezahlbaren und nachhaltigen Mobilität“ dar. Die NPM hat mit der konstituierenden Sitzung des Lenkungskreises am 26.09.2018 ihre Arbeit aufgenommen.

Warum beinhaltet die NPM die Kommission „Zukunft der nachhaltigen und bezahlbaren Mobilität“?

Die Kommission „Zukunft der nachhaltigen und bezahlbaren Mobilität“ erarbeitet Empfehlungen für die Bundesregierung zur Maßnahmenauswahl zur Erreichung der klimapolitischen Sektorziele bis 2030. Da diese Maßnahmenempfehlungen Einfluss auf den gesamten Sektor haben, ist die Kommission als Arbeitsgruppe 1 „Klimaschutz im Verkehr“ in der NPM integriert. Auf diese Weise werden effiziente Abstimmungen zwischen den Arbeitsgruppen ermöglicht.

Welche Ziele verfolgt die NPM?

Ziel der NPM ist die Entwicklung von verkehrsträgerübergreifenden und -verknüpfenden Pfaden für ein weitgehend treibhausgasneutrales und umweltfreundliches Verkehrssystem. Darin sollen Personen- und Güterverkehr Bestandteil einer effizienten, hochwertigen, flexiblen, verfügbaren, sicheren, resilienten und bezahlbaren Mobilität werden und zur Sicherstellung einer wettbewerbsfähigen Mobilitätswirtschaft sowie zur Förderung des Beschäftigungsstandortes Deutschlands beitragen.

Was ist die Nationale Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität?

Die Nationale Plattform Zukunft der Mobilität (NPM) ist ein von der Bundesregierung eingesetztes Gremium zur Beobachtung und Analyse gegenwärtiger und zukünftiger Trends im Mobilitätsbereich. In der NPM wird über die notwendigen strategischen Weichenstellungen im Mobilitätsbereich beraten und zu komplexen und strittigen Themen eine Faktenklärung betrieben. Aufbauend darauf werden konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen an Politik, Industrie, Kommunen und Gesellschaft ausgesprochen.

 

Welche Ziele verfolgt die NPM?

Ziel der NPM ist die Entwicklung von verkehrsträgerübergreifenden und -verknüpfenden Pfaden für ein weitgehend treibhausgasneutrales und umweltfreundliches Verkehrssystem. Darin sollen Personen- und Güterverkehr Bestandteil einer effizienten, hochwertigen, flexiblen, verfügbaren, sicheren, resilienten und bezahlbaren Mobilität werden und zur Sicherstellung einer 4 wettbewerbsfähigen Mobilitätswirtschaft sowie zur Förderung des Beschäftigungsstandortes Deutschlands beitragen.

 

Wie wurde die NPM einberufen?

Die Einsetzung der NPM basiert auf dem Koalitionsvertrag der Bundesregierung und wurde am 19.09.2018 durch das Bundeskabinett beschlossen. Die AG 1 „Klimaschutz und Verkehr“ stellt die ebenfalls im Koalitionsvertrag benannte Kommission „Zukunft der bezahlbaren und nachhaltigen Mobilität“ dar. Die NPM hat mit der konstituierenden Sitzung des Lenkungskreises am 26.09.2018 ihre Arbeit aufgenommen.

 

Warum beinhaltet die NPM die Kommission „Zukunft der nachhaltigen und bezahlbaren Mobilität“?

Die Kommission „Zukunft der nachhaltigen und bezahlbaren Mobilität“ erarbeitet Empfehlungen für die Bundesregierung zur Maßnahmenauswahl zur Erreichung der klimapolitischen Sektorziele bis 2030. Da diese Maßnahmenempfehlungen Einfluss auf den gesamten Sektor haben, ist die Kommission als Arbeitsgruppe 1 „Klimaschutz im Verkehr“ in der NPM integriert. Auf diese Weise werden effiziente Abstimmungen zwischen den Arbeitsgruppen ermöglicht.